Cheesy Potatoes

26 Jan

I know what you’re thinking…is that shredded potato smothered in CHEESE? and the answer is yes! I have heard stories about this magic since I started my internship in October 2011 and three months later, I finally get to enjoy it for lunch.  The taste is that of scalloped potatoes and it’s addicting.  I tried to save half of my portion for a late “snack” but that idea flew out the window right away.

Cheesy potatoes can be found at Gelson’s Market (this one in Marina Del Rey) but you may want to call ahead of time to see if they have it because every time I would go in, it was not on the day’s menu.  Lucky for me, it was today.  Instant happiness.

3 Responses to “Cheesy Potatoes”

  1. Fani January 26, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Where did you get them? Or did you make them?

  2. panchamora January 26, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    I got them at Gelson’s Market…there aren’t any where I live, but this one is here in Marina Del Rey….they are D-lish! oh my soul!

  3. Adriana Perez, L.E. January 27, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Those look soooo good. I think I may try to make some.

Leave a Reply

