Yes to Carrots Body Butter

29 Jan

I’ve been a bit curious to try this brand and it’s funny that I was just talking about this with a friend.  Next day after the conversation, I walked into a Walgreens and Yes to Carrots! brand was ‘buy one, get one half off’.

So of course, I picked out a product for myself and decided to get this body butter for the BF, who has very dry, itchy skin –  so that it makes him irritably uncomfortable. For a while, we were using Dream Cream from Lush and it really was moisturizing but we ran out and the nearest location is sometimes a bit too far.
We are always trying new products and this really stood out because it said it contained pumpkin, sweet potato, carrots and dead sea minerals.  I wanna say that I almost purchased this product because it sounded good; I have never came across a product with those ingredients, so I was happy to drive back home with this product.

The body butter does not leave a greasy feeling; it leaves a soft finish and the BF is enjoying it.  I truly enjoy the smell; it’s a bit powdery but mild.

3 Responses to “Yes to Carrots Body Butter”

  1. Fani February 4, 2012 at 6:22 am #

    Have you used any other of their products? What are the ingredients… I’m interested in a new moisturized…would love to try something that won’t destroy my skin over time.

    • panchamora February 6, 2012 at 4:37 am #

      oh and no..I have never used a product in this line..I am using also their facial moisturizer with SPF which im liking so far because it does not leave my skin greasy.

  2. panchamora February 6, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    Well Fani we have used Eucerin, Aveeno, baby oil – the BF has very dry, itchy skin. And for a while he was loving Dream Cream from LUSH which has camomile, rose and lavendar and oat milk. But this body butter is less greasy and it does leave the skin soft and powdery-feeling.

Leave a Reply

