Chinchilla on mah’ Lips!

31 Jan

I am instantly attracted to anything that is different. So when I discovered Lime Crime cosmetics and its vast assortment of fairy tale colors, I was in love.  The packaging alone is an attention-whore waiting to be put into your makeup kit.  The colors in the collection vary from tangerine to yellow to black.  Will I ever rock the yellow or aqua lip color, I don’t know.  But I was able to snag this chinchilla color and was super excited to try it even though the BF was not a fan…at first.

picture taken from Web site

See, the lipstick is a matte color, so when I first applied it, it was very grayish-white and gothic.  But I didn’t let that stop me.  I decided to bring this baby to my Palm Springs trip extravaganza so that I can glam it out.  And glam it out, oh I did.  I did a simple black, smokey eye and added a tinted lip gloss (Stila Fruit Punch) and then I glided the chinchilla over my lips just a tad.  I felt superbly fierce all night.  Superbly fierce? Yes…superbly!

Chinchillin' It

Leave a Reply

