A little relaxation at the Riviera Resort and Spa (Palm Springs)

2 Feb

After this trip, I realized something very important:

must

buy

new

camera

I am a bit disappointed that my cheapy camera could not capture the true retro coolness of this place.

photo taken from Web

Anywho…upon arriving, you are just enamored by its chic glamour.  And inside, there is so much glitz from the chandeliers to the variety of vintage chairs and mirrored walls to the diamond-esque pool table!

the brother and the BF shootin' around

My room had the most comfy blankets and two bathrobes that were SUPER, SUPER awesome – in fact, it was my favorite part of this trip! I was in that every chance I could get.  The resort has a fanshee restaurant, two ultra, chic bars and just the ambience of the resort is extremely chill with a dash of luxury.

photo taken from Web

OH my soul! I almost forgot.  Ok, I lied…the best part of this trip: their chicken enchilada nachos!  I almost wanted to order a second batch for room service — and eat them alone — while wearing the bathrobe.  Ay regrets.

Chicken Enchilada Nacho Heaven

4 Responses to “A little relaxation at the Riviera Resort and Spa (Palm Springs)”

  1. Annia Montoya February 2, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I will be definitely considering this place for mother’s day getaway. Thanks for the vivid review! 🙂

    • panchamora February 2, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      Thanks for reading 😀 !

  2. Fani February 4, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    Looks super 70s and retro… I love the decor!

    Awesome!

    • panchamora February 6, 2012 at 4:39 am #

      yes the decor was what truly made this place super cool. I mean I have never been to Palm Springs and there wasn’t that much to do but if you are staying at a place that looks this cool, why would you want to leave u know!

Leave a Reply

