Cookie-Mania at the wood

15 Feb
cookies

goodness inside and out

Don’t you just wanna live in these? Well, dontcha!

These pieces of Heaven were introduced to me at my internship – so big, so sweet, so delightful!

It’s a cookie + frosting + another cookie!

the wood is the name of the eatery, on Washington Blvd. in L.A. and they’re menu boasts of comfort faves with a natural gourmet touch

all the locals eat here or so that’s what the sign says

I’m no local (FAR from local – 1 hour away far from local) but I definitely had to snag me a few of these and take them back home to indulge

As you can see, I had to try a piece of the blueberry cookie with blueberry filling.  I was sitting in traffic with these babies in my car so how could I manage NOT to break a piece off.

the other two: carrot cake cookie with cream cheese filling and of course, this red velvet cookie with cream cheese filling, I waited to try until the BF came home from work

which ended up being a loooong time after I got home but totally worth the wait

The next day after 6 hours of class, I was driving home thinking of only one thing: leftover cookie goodness

To my dismay, there was no leftover cookie goodness because it was consumed by the BF

Which leaves me to another thing: must pick up more cookie goodness soon!

One Response to “Cookie-Mania at the wood”

  1. Fani February 16, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    Yuuum! I want some please *puppy dog eyes*

Leave a Reply

