Casa Garcia Nachos – Pico Rivera, Calif.

27 Feb

casa garcia nachos pico rivera I know two nachos in one week! Blame it on a gazillion projects and deadlines.

This location has been in my life since high school. EVERY one raved about the nachos but at that point, I wasn’t too crazy about them having rice. I re-visited this historic location a few months ago for simple nachos: green chile meat, cheese and plain guacamole. And that my friends, made history in my book! The BF and I enjoyed them so much, we’ve been somewhat repeat offenders. You can create the nachos however you’d like, add extra toppings and personalize them to your palette. I decided to add refried beans and made no regrets. It’s unbelievable how these simple nachos are full of flavor.

For the first time, we decided to actually sit down and eat the nachos on location. The place was full and every table had a serving of nachos. Crazy. And many more were walking out with a to-go order of nachos. This place has definitely remained popular for locals without any extravagance on the menu; just simple food for simple people.

And one last time for your viewing pleasure from a different angle: Casa Garcia nachos

casa garcia nachos pico rivera

2 Responses to “Casa Garcia Nachos – Pico Rivera, Calif.”

  1. Adriana March 3, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    When are you taking me?

    • panchamora March 3, 2012 at 2:31 am #

      After I take you to see Pachuco Jose 😀

Leave a Reply

