Mochi Ice Cream

29 Feb

mochi ice cream Have you ever tried Mochi ice cream?

If you haven’t, you MUST! and if you have…i’m glad.

When my younger sister started waitressing at a sushi joint, I was very open into trying out whatever she put in front of me. You see, I’m not big on seafood so can you imagine me eating raw seafood. But with her, it was like sushi 101 and the experience always ended with a mochi ice cream. She brought me every flavor they had and you can just imagine how excited I was to see this box at Trader Joes.

The mango mochi ice cream is my favorite. Some people dont like the soft, powderish cover and are grossed out by the texture. But the sweet mango ice cream inside is the real treat.

Not even a while back, did me and the BF venture out to Little Tokyo in Downtown L.A. and we came across a mochi ice cream shop. Mochi of ALL different flavors. I tried a coconut one and it was just as amazing. Eventually I’ll make it back over there and give you a full review of this little treasure. But for now, try the mango mochi from Trader Joe’s or treat yourself to one after a sushi meal. They are the perfect bite-size amount for treating yourself to a little bit of sweetness.

mango mochi ice cream

perfect size for a healthy indulgence!

One Response to “Mochi Ice Cream”

  1. Fani February 29, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    I heart Mochi! Strawberry is my fav!

Leave a Reply

