babycakes NYC – Downtown Los Angeles

4 Mar

Yesterday as I was walking in downtown with some classmates looking for fragrance oils, I spotted this little bakery that I’ve had on my checklist for a while. So on our way back, we made a pit stop for a sweet break. Babycakes NYC is a vegan bakery hidden on 6th street. I’ve never had a vegan treat before so it was quite a different experience. But I don’t want to keep blabbing away…i’ll let the pictures do the talking:

babycakes nyc downtown los angeles

a delectable selection

babycakes nyc downtown los angeles red velvet

Red Velvet Cupcake

babycakes downtown los angeles donut

Chocolate Sprinkles Doughnut

babycakes downtown los angeles mini donuts

baby donuts!

babycakes donut

Cookie Crumble Doughnut

babycakes los angeles doughnut

Cinnamon Sugar Doughnut

Overall, I would like to think that I engorged in a sweet feast that was good for me. After checking out their web site, I found out that these babies were: gluten-free, wheat-free, soy-free, egg-free, refined sugar-free and casein-free, which explained the different texture and taste when I first tried the red velvet cupcake.

babycakes doughnut

this one was my FAVE šŸ™‚

One Response to “babycakes NYC – Downtown Los Angeles”

  1. Fani March 8, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    I like that place. I especially liked the chocolate donut. It’s different, but it is right in the heart of Los Angeles, so that’s lovely. I wouldn’t say I am in love with them, but I’d eat them now and then if they were closer to me.

Leave a Reply

