100% Pure Mascara

10 Mar

Have you ever thought of using fruit pigments for your eyelashes? Neither have I, but 100% Pure did and they created an all natural mascara that colors and lengthens your lashes! How cool is that?

100% pure organic mascara

100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Mascara

But does it work? There is this misconception that organic makeup may not work as well because, well, they are free of all those chemicals that are used to make pigments more vibrant.100% Pure uses fruit pigments and Black tea pigments to color lashes and also infuses the formula with¬†ProVitamin B5, Vitamin E, Oat and Wheat protein conditions for healthier lashes. The web site claims that it is water and smudge resistant. So after using it for about a week straight (because I usually wear a different mascara every day), I noticed that it lengthened my lashes just as well as the other brands that contain fibers or whatever new ingredient they have come up with. What I liked most about this mascara is that my lashes felt super natural and it was the easiest thing to remove. Do you ever feel your lashes mid-day and they feel so hard? Including how much I rub my lashes while I’m trying to take my mascara off at night.

Anywho. So when I first got this product, I didn’t really pay too much attention to it. But just recently, I’m noticing that it works just as well as my other brand name mascaras but this one uses Black tea, blueberries, blackberries and dark chocolate to color your lashes! It’s good enough to eat! Ok well not really but it’s natural and if you want a natural mascara that will do its job, then this my friends, is my pick for the moment.

I’ll show you why:

eye no makeup

sans mascara

organic fruit mascara

100% Pure mascara wand

mascara 100% pure

with mascara

Some may say that my eyelashes are already semi-long and so it just gives a little bit of lengthening. But overall, like I mentioned before, if you want a mascara that just works as a mascara and nothing else, then this organic mascara is a good pick. It doesn’t smell funky, it doesn’t leave any residue and it’s easy to take off…easy.

4 Responses to “100% Pure Mascara”

  1. sarah roth March 10, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    oh my god i was JUST looking at their website trying to find a store that sells their cosmetics! did u buy it online? i want to be able to try stuff on but all the stores i’ve seen them in carry their skin/body care only.

    • panchamora March 11, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Well they’ve been really gaining popularity recently so maybe you should buy one item and then see if you like it! I tried their mascara which just now I’m in love with and I had been using their green tea face cleanser which was good and just simple.

  2. Fani March 15, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    I may have to try it! What do you like better MAC, Maybelline in the gold or this one?

    • panchamora March 15, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

      hmmm I think I still prefer the MAC Zoom Lash!

Leave a Reply

