Trader Joe’s Goat Cheese Pizza

15 Mar

So yesterday I celebrated my 28th birthday. And honestly all I wanted was this special item from Trader Joe’s. I could have gone to a fanshee restaurant or spent the night at a bar taking a shot for every year of my so-far life and not have written a post today because I would have been hungover out of my mind. But I didn’t which is good because I get to tell you about this item I have waited a whole paragraph to introduce.

trader joes goat cheese pizza

*image taken from Google*

First of all, I love goat cheese. I was first introduced to it at a farmer’s market where a man offered me some goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes. Amen was that good! So three years later, here I am eating a goat cheese pizza almost every week! The BF brought it home one night and since then, it has been a staple in my household.

The pizza is amazing. But it’s a mini-portion! I shared this on Monday nite with the BF and after two mini-slices, I still wanted more. I kept shoving my plate towards him and asking him if he could get me another slice, KNOWING that there were no more slices but I guess I was just hoping that magically, there were more slices. So two days later, when I could have chosen ANYthing I wanted, I chose Trader Joe’s goat cheese pizza. I not only got two slices but I got the whole pizza to myself! No sharing necessary (but I still did, come on! share the good things in life).

Ah! so I had my pizza and it was GOOD. If you are not a fan of goat cheese, then it’s ok because it does not come plastered with it and I still think it’s pretty good. The pizza can be found in the refrigerated section and doesn’t have too much sauce but just the right amount of cheese and basil. I even encouraged a lady at Trader Joe’s into buying it after I yelled to the BF how the pizza was so good and that we should take another one. So she asked me if it was indeed good because she had been eyeing it and I said it’s sooooooo good. And she took it. I don’t know if she’ll ever  come across my review here but I hope she did think it was good and is also considering having this as her bday treat!

5 Responses to “Trader Joe’s Goat Cheese Pizza”

  1. Tiffany September 13, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    That pizza is so perfectly fabulous! Glad to find someone who shares my love for it! 🙂

  2. bluemelody9098 June 3, 2013 at 1:01 am #

    Aaah!! There is someone in this world that understands my love for this particular pizza!! I’m not sure what area you are from, but I just received DEVASTATING news!! Apparently the goat cheese pizza has been discontinued throughout Southern California 😦 😦 😦 Today was my second trip back to Trader Joe’s in the past two weeks that my quick meal staple (for the last 3-4 years) wasn’t there, so finally I questioned my poor luck. I hope you don’t run into the same disappointment in your area… And if it is still available, I’d consider stocking up and freezing them!

    • panchamora February 19, 2014 at 3:47 pm #

      I have not had the luck of finding this pizza. So saddened! Everytime I go out and they offer goat cheese on pizza, I order it but nothing, NOTHING will ever compare!

  3. Kim September 29, 2013 at 11:00 pm #

    THIS WAS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. My TJ’s discontinued it! I am so sad. Does yours still have it? I’m looking for what exactly was on it to possibly recreate it at home

    • panchamora February 19, 2014 at 3:47 pm #

      I have not had the luck of finding this pizza. So saddened! Everytime I go out and they offer goat cheese on pizza, I order it but nothing, NOTHING will ever compare!

Leave a Reply

