Guest Post – Cute Black Purse from The Loved One (Pasadena, Ca.)

31 Mar

Well folks, I can’t get to every cool thing out there! So after hearing my pal, Adriana, rave about this cute, black purse, I suggested she random review it! Check it out:

Lately I’ve been incredibly disappointed with the clothing and accessories that are available at major stores. The 90s are back, and while they may be cool to younger kids who were born then and don’t remember a thing, I’d like to forget about wide-legged pants, layered tube socks, and bandeau bra tops (think J-Lo when she was still Jennifer Lopez back in her In Living Color, Fly Girl days. I always do!).

My avoidance of all things 90s has led me to smaller vintage stores and boutiques, and today I found the best purse ever! Like most women, I carry half of the contents of my apartment in my purse, so I try not to buy anything too large because it will end up weighing 20lbs. Because of this I try to go for purses that are medium-sized with lots of compartments to help me organize everything, like this little gem:

At first it doesn’t look like anything special – it even looks a bit small. BUT! The beauty of it is in the expanding accordion-like center that divides the purse neatly into three different compartments. It has handy pockets on either side of the center compartments, as well as two zippered pockets hidden inside.  I love the gold clasps and think they add a bit of flair to the overall sleek style of the purse.

I knew I loved the purse when I bought it, but I have to say that I was very impressed when I realized how much stuff I could actually shove into it!

Yes those are dried mangos w/ chile…a girl has to snack!

Ignore the eyeshadow swatch on my hand! I swear it’s not dirt!

Amazing, right? It’s like magic! Unfortunately, if you like this purse there isn’t another like it (well, at least not at the store where I bought it) – which is one of the downsides of shopping at smaller vintage stores. Although, there were several other super cute purses there to choose from. If you’re ever in the Pasadena, CA area, check out The Loved One, at 2 E. Holly Street.

Adriana Perez

 

 

 

 

Ever since writing her first poem at 5-years-old, Adriana has had a flair for words which she is currently rediscovering. Getting back on the creative track hasn’t been easy for her, but she is now motivated by her new career in the Beauty Industry, as well as her love of all things makeup and skincare-related (she is a licensed esthetician). In her spare time she enjoys attending Rockabilly shows, as well as collecting tattoos, pretty dresses, beautiful heels, red lipstick, and black-winged eyeliner.

 

Leave a Reply

