Mendocino Farms – Organic Sandwich Market (Los Angeles)

6 Apr
fresh organic sandwiches los angeles

The Farm Club (Turkey Club)

I have been meaning to tell you about this place for a while now.

Mendocino Farms – I never knew existed.

I was used to being sorrounded by Subway, Quiznos and Togos that I wasn’t aware what fresh really meant.

Until now. And sadly Mendocino Farms is not too close to me.

I was taken here for lunch, the line was HUGE, the place was loud but the food was GOOD!

All of their products are fresh, organic and just plain delicious.

They have various sections on their menu from 2012 specials to vegan entrees to classic sandwiches “Mendo” style and alas, an entire grilled cheese section.

With ingredients such as tomato marmalade, organic tempeh bacon, slow braised lamb shoulder – you know this place is not trying to be just another sandwich shop.

I accompanied by turkey club sandwich with their soup of the day, tomato soup, which the cashier suggested I order because it was bound to sell out before the end of the day.

Honestly, the best tomato soup I’ve ever had. Not too creamy and not too tomato-y.

I have since been wanting to go back to try another selection because the word sandwich just got a whole new meaning!

Check out their menu and try not to drool.

http://mendocinofarms.com/menu/

Leave a Reply

