Sephora’s Outrageous Volume Mascara

13 Apr
outrageous volume mascara sephora

Outrageous Volume Mascara

Ok so really what caught my attention to this mascara was the name: OUTRAGEOUS

It sounded fun and just wild so I went ahead and ordered it.

I’ll be honest. At first, I was disappointed with the product.

It was messy. I spent most of my time cleaning up around my eyes and it just took too long to apply and perfect.

So that stayed in my mascara jar for a while.

Just recently, I decided to bring out this Outrageous Volume Mascara and give it another chance.

But see, I had already applied mascara (100% Pure Mascara) and went over my lashes again with this Sephora mascara.

The verdict: doll lashes galore! Outrageous indeed!

sephora outrageous mascara

Left Eye with Outrageous - Right Eye only 100% Pure Mascara

Can you notice just how much of a difference the Sephora Outrageous Volume Mascara makes?!

But again, I applied this over my lashes that already had mascara.

So this is a great example where I took a product I didn’t like at first (too messy) and learned how to use it to my advantage.

No falsies needed.

4 Responses to “Sephora’s Outrageous Volume Mascara”

  1. wheetnee April 13, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    That is crazy! I’m tempted to get this now!! Do you have a comparison pic before the Sephora mascara??

    • panchamora April 13, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

      Hi Wheetnee 🙂 on that image in my blog…my left eye has my regular mascara topped with the Sephora one and my right eye is JUST my regular mascara…crazy difference though right?!
      When I use the Sephora one alone…it’s just so messy and I spend so much time cleaning up…

  2. Estefy April 15, 2012 at 5:22 am #

    INSAAAANE!!! I Definitely want!

  3. Kelly October 21, 2012 at 5:50 am #

    I’m wondering why you had it be “messy”…maybe it was a bad batch? I used a sample of it and it was amazing. My lashes look like falsies and each lash is separated and looks amazing and thick. This mascara is BOMB! I’m going to grab a tube next time I’m in store…and I won’t be waiting long to go pick it up!

Leave a Reply

