Make Up For Ever HD Primer

17 Apr
makeup forever hd primer

HD Primer

There was a time in my life when primer was only used for special occasions…such as girls’ nite out or family gatherings with the BF. Again. Special Occasions.

Primer was supposed to make my makeup last and make me look flawless.

Which I did, or so everyone would tell me.

But while wearing primer, I would always feel like I had a mask on my face. Somehow primer didn’t feel natural.

I’ve even had breakouts after primer use.

Lately, however, every day has been feeling like a special occasion. Well not necessarily but I’ve found myself wearing primer every day!

The Make Up For Ever HD Primer made its way into my makeup collection and I don’t regret the curiosity that led me to try this amazing product.

What I really appreciate about the Make Up For Ever HD Primer is that it is really light and hydrating.

I only use a minimal amount and it glides on my skin easy, without feeling as if I have a whole layer of something else.

The primer dries fast and again, makes my skin feel smooth and hydrated. I apply my concealer and tinted cream or just dust some powder over it.

The Make Up For Ever HD Primer leaves that soft feeling because it is formulated like a skin care product, so it nourishes, moisturizes and softens the skin, creating a glowing effect.

I like the softness of this product and even after a 12-hour shift at school, my makeup is still in tact!

3 Responses to “Make Up For Ever HD Primer”

  1. Estefy April 20, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    Awhile back i did a review on the green HD Primer they have vs the Smashbox… and something I noted was that my MUFE one smells a bit like soap. Does this one have a scent?

    • panchamora April 20, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      I can’t really smell anything from it….and it’s really liquidy…if that makes sense 😀

      • Estefy April 20, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

        Ya, I’m sure consistency is the same! So weird that the green smells like soap!

Leave a Reply

