Kate Somerville’s ExfoliKate

20 Apr
kate somerville exfolikate

ExfoliKate

Funny thing this week. I scheduled to write about the Kate Somerville ExfoliKate today without knowing that I was going to meet her last night!

Sephora at the Glendale Americana had this mini event going on that featured Kate Somerville’s newest addition to her product line, and she actually showed up and met with everyone…how cool is that!

So back to the ExfoliKate >> GLOWING results!

Every time I use this product, I usually walk my dog after.(It’s just a routine thing: get up, brush teeth, wash face, walk dog, get ready, etc.).

So as I’m walking my dog, I’m not supposed to, but I can not stop touching my face. It feels so smooth and I honestly believe everyone driving by can also tell just how beautiful my skin feels and looks.

Now Kate Somerville is preh-tee popular amongst celebrities. And her procedures and treatments are all the rage. So to have a mini session at home with her products feels a bit luxurious. I really like using the ExfoliKate and see results instantly. Products from her line are a bit pricey but even a sample portion can last you for a while so as they say “It’s an investment for your face”. (I don’t really know who they are, but I’m sure I’ve heard that before, right?)

The actual product is green, has mini beads throughout for exfoliation. But you don’t just scrub and rinse. You are supposed to leave on your face for 2 minutes so that the enzymes can do their work and leave you RADIANT!

kate somerville sephora glendale

Kate Somerville and Me!

Why do I look so nervous?! Kate Somerville looks gorgeous and she complimented me on my outfit…little did she know my jeans felt super tight and my shirt…ugh…donating to the Goodwill.

One Response to “Kate Somerville’s ExfoliKate”

  1. Pix in the Box April 23, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    Have a few photos of you from our pix in the box photo booth. Email me at info@pixinthebox.com and I can send you digital copies. Had a great time at the Kate Somerville event! Nice talking with you and glad you stumbled upon it!

Leave a Reply

