Gwen’s Pink Strands – Return of Saturn Era

7 May

Just recently, Lauren Conrad stepped out with the girliest, pink strands I’ve ever seen.

When you think punk-colored hair, you usually picture a rockstar of some sort, like Gwen Stefani.

Dude! Gwen Stefani is the total bad-ass chick I wanted to be. But growing up with a super strict step-dad and being perhaps three times rounder than Gwen, it was impossible for me to clone her image. When Return of Saturn came out, one of my close friends actually went to a store to pick up a few CDs to qualify for tickets to a later concert – remember those days, when going to the store when an album came out was actually memorable?!

So the next day at school, I bought one of these extra CDs she got and was instantly wowed with Gwen’s hot pink hair:

no doubt return of saturn

The look was cute, punk, girly and TOTAL rockstar! I loved it and when “New” came out, her hot-pink tips was an epic moment for me. Well, I didn’t really do anything about it (remember the SUPER strict-dad?) but I had made a pact with myself that one day, I would try the look before I died. So, at 28 the only color hue I’ve tried is a dark purple that sorda hid beneath a dark brown color and the pact I had made for myself, not yet accomplished. So I hope you know where I’m going:

Recently, a little something got me to google “gwen stefani pink hair” and it took me back to my little pact with myself. It may just be the last chance I get to pull it off before I enter the “professional” field. Totally loved the look on her, but now is it something I can pull of on me? There’s only one way to find out….stay tuned!

gwen stefani hair pink

Leave a Reply

