Video

Shakira – Antes De Las Seis

17 May

Before Shakira dyed her hair blonde and introduced her hips to the world, she was a brunette rockstar in the Spanish community. This live performance reminds me why I’m such a fan.

Her lyrics are undoubtedly poetic and her voice contains so much power. Whether you understand Spanish or not, you’ll agree that her voice is a gem in this live performance. Did you read that? I said LIVE performance – not many artists can sound as good live as on their CDs.

I will always prefer Shakira’s Spanish songs but I will never underestimate the power of her voice.

One Response to “Shakira – Antes De Las Seis”

  1. Estefy May 18, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I a-d-o-r-e her. I’ve seen her in concert twice and I always wish she would die her hair back. Or even to fire engine red with black.

Leave a Reply

